INTERNATIONAL RACE JUDGE SEMINARS

IFSS will organize an International Race Judge Seminar on October 24th-28th, 2018 in Bristol, Quebec, Canada. IFSS Race Marshal Jim Cunningham will present the Seminar.
For more information please contact Jim Cunningham (cedarpaws(at)xplornet.ca).

Chilean Federation of Sleddog Sports (CDC) in cooperation with IFSS will organize an International Race Judge Seminar on October 25th-28th, 2018 in Villarrica, Chile. IFSS Race Marshal Olle Rosén will present the Seminar.
For more information please contact Konrad Jakob (southamerica(at)sleddogsport.net).

Latvian Federation of Sleddog Sports (LKSSF) in cooperation with IFSS will organize an International Race Judge Seminar on November 8th-9th, 2018 in Riga, Lomonosova iela 1 (TSI), Latvia. IFSS Race Marshal Nils Finsrud will present the Seminar.
For more information please contact Girts Eldmanis (egirts(at)gmail.com).

Published of Eeva Äijälä 16 september 2018
JUDGE SEMINAR
An International Race Judge seminar is organized by the French federation F.F.S.T. on September 1 and 2 in Raddon et Chapendu - North East of France.
For more information and sign up, please contact Bernard Pépin at bernard.pepin857@orange.fr.
Published of Helen Lundberg 23 augusti 2018
News and info - August 2018

We are approaching the 2018 European Continental Championship Dryland that will take place in Nybro, Sweden October 24-28th. Invitation and related documents are now uploaded here on the website under Events – Continental Championships. (Photo by Per Sverre Simonsen)

DID  registration from European countries:
As indicated on the European Championships Dryland Invitation, no DID from European countries will be registered between October 15 and October 28. All registrations to the EC Dryland will be checked for correct DID number and correct age class.
DID registration from non European countries will be processed as usual.

IFSS Race Rules
The IFSS Race Rules approved by Council have had a few spelling errors corrected and the updated version is now posted on the website under Documents. 

World Championship Snow and Dryland 2019
Links to websites for the World Championship events Snow and Dryland 2019 will soon be posted here on IFSS website. 

Published of Helen Lundberg 09 augusti 2018
New contact emails for IFSS officials and committees/commissions

IFSS new contact emails
As a result of the implementation of the new GDPR law, Kjell Ek, IFSS GDPR officer has created new contact emails for IFSS officials including committees/commissions. The result is that some of the old previously published emails are not in use any longer.  
Below you will find the updated list of contact emails for IFSS Council and committees and commissions. If you recently have sent email to an IFSS official without any response, please resend to the updated email.

IFSS updated contact email list:

President Helen Lundberg -  president@sleddogsport.net 
Vice President Sport Eeva Äijälä - sport@sleddogsport.net
Vice President Economy Morten Sørensen -  economy@sleddogsport.net 
Vice President Development Mari Hoe Raitto - development@sleddogsport.net

Executive Director Dori Hollingsworth - executivedirector@sleddogsport.net 

Continental Director Asia Jay Kim -  asia@sleddogsport.net
Continental Director Europe Bengt Pontén - europe@sleddogsport.net
Continental Director North America Rebecca Knight - northamerica@sleddogsport.net
Continental Director Oceania Ray Holliday - oceania@sleddogsport.net
Continental Director South America Konrad Jakob -  southamerica@sleddogsport.net
Athletes delegate council Petra Wadlund Lind -  athletes@sleddogsport.net

Web Master Kjell Ek - webmaster@sleddogsport.net

Anti Doping Committee - antidoping@sleddogsport.net
Anti Doping Chair person - dopingcontrol@sleddogsport.net
World Cup/Accreditation Committee - accreditation@sleddogsport.net
DID registration - did@sleddogsport.net
1-2 Dog Committee - 1and2dog@sleddogsport.net
Race Judges and Race Regulations Committee - rules@sleddogsport.net
Nordic Breed Committee - nordicbreed@sleddogsport.net
Youth Committee - youth@sleddogsport.net
Inclusive Global Access Committee - globalaccess@sleddogsport.net
Membership Committee - membership@sleddogsport.net
Animal Health and Welfare Committee - welfare@sleddogsport.net
Nominating Commission - nominating@sleddogsport.net
Legal Commission - legal@sleddogsport.net

Published of Helen Lundberg 08 augusti 2018
Show More News